You are here

Contact Us

Program Addresses

Mailing Address Physical Address
Natural Heritage New Mexico
UNM Biology Dept.
MSC03 2020
1 University of New Mexico
Albuquerque NM 87131-0001
Ph # : (505) 277-3822
Fax #: (505) 277-3844
Email: nhnm@unm.edu
Natural Heritage New Mexico
University of New Mexico Main Campus
Marron Hall - West Wing -- Bldg. 009
Albuquerque, NM 87131

Staff Directory (Staff photos and bios)

Administration

Title/Staff Area of Expertise Room # Phone Ext.
Division Leader
Esteban Muldavin, Ph.D.
muldavin@unm.edu
community ecology, ecological assessment, vegetation mapping 213 228
Unit Administrator
Rebecca Keeshen
rebecca@unm.edu
program administration 121 221

Ecology

Title/Staff Area of Expertise Room # Phone Ext.
Ecology Coordinator
Esteban Muldavin, Ph.D.
muldavin@unm.edu
community ecology, ecological assessment, vegetation mapping 213 228
Assistant Ecologist
Elizabeth Milford, M.S.
emilford@unm.edu
riparian plant and arthropod ecology, vegetation mapping 220 227
Botanist
Yvonne Chauvin
chauvin@unm.edu
flora of the Southwest, field biology 220 227
Research Technician
Corrie Reasner
cdreas88@unm.edu
field biology, conservation ecology 211 222
Research Technician
Amy Urbanovsky
aurbanovsky@unm.edu
botany 219 229
Research Assistant
Javier Gonzalez
jgonzalez2@unm.edu
field biology, data entry, and GIS 211 222

Information Management/Geographic Information Systems

Title/Staff Area of Expertise Room # Phone Ext.
Information Coordinator/Data Manager
Richard Norwood
rjnorwood@unm.edu
Information staff coordination, agency outreach, information requests, database design, data project development 114 225
Emeritus Data Manager
Rayo McCollough
rayo@unm.edu
Information staff coordination, agency outreach, information requests, database design, data project development    
Asst. Data Manager
Colby Mohler
mohlerc@unm.edu
Wildlife biology, forestry, manages data entry, and information requests 120 224
GIS Coordinator
John Leonard, Ph.D.
jpleonard@unm.edu
GIS, image analysis, modeling, data analysis, wildlife biology 115 230
System Administrator
Brett Reynolds
nhnmit@gmail.com
System Administration 117 232
Data entry/Research Assistant
Justin Carter
jcarter36@unm.edu
Research, data entry, and GIS 113 226
Data entry/Research Assistant
Kyle Gonterman
kgonterman@unm.edu
Research, data entry, and GIS 113 226
Data entry/Research Assistant
Adam Johnstone
johnstonea@unm.edu
Research, data entry, and GIS 113 226
Data entry/Research Assistant
Rebecca Neal
ReANeal@salud.unm.edu
Research, data entry, and GIS 113 226
Data entry/Research Assistant
Samantha Salazar
sasalazar@unm.edu
Research, data entry, and GIS 113 226
Data entry/Research Assistant
Tyler Vencil
tylervencil@yahoo.com
Research, data entry, and GIS 113 226
Data entry/Research Assistant
Peter Wood
pwoo@unm.edu
Research, data entry, and GIS 113 226

Zoology

Title/Staff Area of Expertise Room # Phone Ext.
Zoology Coordinator
Kristine Johnson, Ph.D.
kjohnson@unm.edu
avian conservation biology and behavioral ecology 212 223
Assistant Zoologist
Jackie Smith
jwoodsmith@gmail.com
zoology 116 231
Zoology Technician
Nate Petersen
npetersen@unm.edu
zoology 116 231