home about data departments products and services contact us publications links
>
KIDS

line
right
NATURAL HERITAGE NEW MEXICO is a division of the Museum of Southwestern Biology at the University of New Mexico.
NHNM >> Contact Us >> Program Addresses & Staff
Program Addresses
 
Mailing Address
Natural Heritage New Mexico
UNM Biology Dept.
MSC03 2020
1 University of New Mexico
Albuquerque NM 87131-0001
Ph # : (505) 277-3822
Fax #: (505) 277-3844
Email: nhnm@unm.edu
Physical Address
Natural Heritage New Mexico
University of New Mexico Main Campus
Marron Hall - West Wing -- Bldg. 009
Albuquerque, NM 87131
 
Staff Directory
 

Administration

Title/StaffArea of ExpertiseRoom #Phone Ext.
Division Leader
Esteban Muldavin, Ph.D.
muldavin@unm.edu
community ecology, ecological assessment, vegetation mapping211228
Office Manager
Rebecca Keeshen
rebecca@unm.edu
program administration121221

Ecology

Title/StaffArea of ExpertiseRoom #Phone Ext.
Ecology Coordinator
Esteban Muldavin, Ph.D.
muldavin@unm.edu
community ecology, ecological assessment, vegetation mapping213228
Assistant Ecologist
Elizabeth Milford, M.S.
emilford@unm.edu
riparian plant and arthropod ecology, vegetation mapping220227
Assistant Ecologist
Paul Arbetan, Ph.D.
arbetan@unm.edu
plant ecology, ecological assessment, vegetation mapping211222
Botanist
Yvonne Chauvin
chauvin@unm.edu
flora of the Southwest, field biology220227
Senior Tech
Hannah Varani
hvarani@unm.edu
botany and soils211222
Student Technician
Hugh Hulse
hughulse@yahoo.com
data entry, field biology219229
Student Technician
Matt Wilder
mwilder1@unm.edu
data entry, field biology219229
Student Technician
Katie Carillo
kcarillo@unm.edu
data entry219229

Geographic Information Systems

Title/StaffArea of ExpertiseRoom #Phone Ext.
GIS Coordinator
Teri Neville
tneville@unm.edu
GIS, image analysis, data analysis115230
GIS Analyst
Lisa Arnold
lisaarn@unm.edu
GIS, system administration115230

Information Management

Title/StaffArea of ExpertiseRoom #Phone Ext.
Information Coordinator/Data Manager
Rayo McCollough
rayo@unm.edu
Information staff coordination, agency outreach, information requests, database design, data project development114225
Asst. Data Manager
Mitch East
eastm@unm.edu
Wildlife biology specializing in herpetology, manages data entry, rank reviews, and information requests120224
System Administrator
Brett Reynolds
nhnmit@gmail.com
System Administration117232
Data entry/Research Assistant
Amy Adams
aadams25@unm.edu
Research, data entry, and GIS113226
Research Assistant/Data Entry
Maren Geisler
maren@unm.edu
Research, data entry, and GIS113226
Data entry/Research Assistant
Casey Myers
cmyers20@unm.edu
Research, data entry, and GIS113226

Zoology

Title/StaffArea of ExpertiseRoom #Phone Ext.
Zoology Coordinator
Kristine Johnson, Ph.D.
kjohnson@unm.edu
avian conservation biology and behavioral ecology212223
Assistant Zoologist
Jackie Smith
jacquelinewoodsmith@yahoo.com
zoology116231
Zoology Technician
Nate Petersen
 116231
home | about NHNM | data | departments | products & services | contact us | publications | links