You are here

Contact Us

Program Addresses

Mailing Address Physical Address
Natural Heritage New Mexico
UNM Biology Dept.
MSC03 2020
1 University of New Mexico
Albuquerque NM 87131-0001
Ph # : (505) 277-3822
Fax #: (505) 277-3844
Email: nhnm@unm.edu
Natural Heritage New Mexico
University of New Mexico Main Campus
Marron Hall - West Wing -- Bldg. 009
Albuquerque, NM 87131

Staff Directory

Administration

Title/Staff Area of Expertise Room # Phone Ext.
Division Leader
Esteban Muldavin, Ph.D.
muldavin@unm.edu
community ecology, ecological assessment, vegetation mapping 213 228
Office Manager
Rebecca Keeshen
rebecca@unm.edu
program administration 121 221

Ecology

Title/Staff Area of Expertise Room # Phone Ext.
Ecology Coordinator
Esteban Muldavin, Ph.D.
muldavin@unm.edu
community ecology, ecological assessment, vegetation mapping 213 228
Assistant Ecologist
Elizabeth Milford, M.S.
emilford@unm.edu
riparian plant and arthropod ecology, vegetation mapping 220 227
Assistant Ecologist
Paul Arbetan, Ph.D.
arbetan@unm.edu
plant ecology, ecological assessment, vegetation mapping 211 222
Botanist
Yvonne Chauvin
chauvin@unm.edu
flora of the Southwest, field biology 220 227
Senior Technician
Hannah Burnham
hvarani@unm.edu
botany and soils 211 222
Research Technician
Corrie Reasner
cdreas88@unm.edu
field biology, conservation ecology 211 222
Research Technician
Amy Urbanovsky
aurbanovsky@unm.edu
botany 219 229

Information Management/Geographic Information Systems

Title/Staff Area of Expertise Room # Phone Ext.
Information Coordinator/Data Manager
Rayo McCollough
rayo@unm.edu
Information staff coordination, agency outreach, information requests, database design, data project development 114 225
Asst. Data Manager
Deborah Boro
dboro@unm.edu
Wildlife biology specializing in mammalogy, manages data entry, and information requests 120 224
GIS Coordinator
John Leonard
jpleonard@unm.edu
GIS, image analysis, modeling, data analysis 115 230
Spatial Analyst
Teri Neville
tneville@unm.edu
GIS, image analysis, data analysis 115 230
System Administrator
Brett Reynolds
nhnmit@gmail.com
System Administration 117 232
Data entry/Research Assistant
Liza Nguyen
lnguye02@unm.edu
Research, data entry, and GIS 219 229
Data entry/Research Assistant
Natalia Moore
nmm252@unm.edu
Research, data entry, and GIS 219 229
Data entry/Research Assistant
Ryann Carter
ryann.carter22@gmail.com
Research, data entry, and GIS 219 229
Data entry/Research Assistant
Elijah Martinez
elijahmartinez238@gmail.com
Research, data entry, and GIS 113 226
Data entry/Research Assistant
Miranda Sanchez
mrae@unm.edu
Research, data entry, and GIS 113 226

Zoology

Title/Staff Area of Expertise Room # Phone Ext.
Zoology Coordinator
Kristine Johnson, Ph.D.
kjohnson@unm.edu
avian conservation biology and behavioral ecology 212 223
Assistant Zoologist
Jackie Smith
jacquelinewoodsmith@yahoo.com
zoology 116 231
Zoology Technician
Nate Petersen
npetersen@unm.edu
zoology 116 231